Ark-La-Tex Speedway

  • 1
How about Wingless Sprint Cars?

How about Wingless Sprint Cars?

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Sprints will race at ”The Land Of The 3 Wide” this year!

Cody Gardner Goes Undefeated During ASCS Elite Memorial Day Run!



Cody Gardner Goes Undefeated During ASCS Elite Memorial Day Run!

(Image Credit: Tim Aylwin)

Bryan Hulbert – VIVIAN, La. (May 28, 2023) Three nights, three tracks, and each time it ended with Cody Gardner collecting a $2,000 check in Victory Lane with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating.

Adding his third win of the weekend Sunday night at Louisiana’s Ark-La-Tex Speedway over a 21-car field, Cody advanced from third for his fifth career tour victory. Justin Zimmerman crossed second, with Anthony Nicholson up four spots to finish third. Jason Howell and Keith Martin completed the top five.

Blaine Baxter was sixth, followed by Paul White. Up nine positions, Chase Parson grabbed eighth, with Chris Williams ninth. Josh McCord made up five spots to complete the top ten.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, races again July 14 at West Texas Raceway and July 15 at Route 66 Motor Speedway.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found at

Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or by email at

The 2023 season will mark the 32nd year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing)

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Non-Wing
Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, La.)
Sunday, May 28, 2023

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. G6-Cody Gardner[2]; 2. 33-Mike Merrell[3]; 3. 15-Wyatt Burks[1]; 4. 63-Chris Williams[6]; 5. 83-Blake Carrier[5]; 6. 2H-Tommy Hall[4]; 7. (DNS) 1W-BP White

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Paul White[1]; 2. 79-Keith Martin[3]; 3. 25B-Blaine Baxter[2]; 4. 44C-Cody Price[5]; 5. 72-Gary Floyd[6]; 6. 57-Chase Parson[4]; 7. 6-Nathan Moore[7]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[2]; 2. 44-Jason Howell[4]; 3. 16-Anthony Nicholson[5]; 4. 10-Matt Ebarb[7]; 5. 85-Josh McCord[3]; 6. 47-Chipper Wood[1]; 7. 36-Kyle Jones[6]

A Feature (20 Laps): 1. G6-Cody Gardner[3]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[4]; 3. 16-Anthony Nicholson[7]; 4. 44-Jason Howell[6]; 5. 79-Keith Martin[1]; 6. 25B-Blaine Baxter[10]; 7. 1-Paul White[5]; 8. 57-Chase Parson[17]; 9. 63-Chris Williams[9]; 10. 85-Josh McCord[15]; 11. 83-Blake Carrier[14]; 12. 47-Chipper Wood[19]; 13. 6-Nathan Moore[18]; 14. 15-Wyatt Burks[12]; 15. 2H-Tommy Hall[16]; 16. 10-Matt Ebarb[8]; 17. 33-Mike Merrell[2]; 18. 44C-Cody Price[11]; 19. 72-Gary Floyd[13]; 20. 1W-BP White[21]; 21. (DNS) 36-Kyle Jones

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Next Event

Driver Registration
Genuine RV
Transmissions Unlimited
A.B.E.L. Truck  Trailer Sales
OReilly Auto Parts
Hochatown Saloon
ABC Auto
TNT Auto Parts
3 State Harley-Davidson